AKI (2022) is the first Tsugaru Shamisen solo album by Jose Luque.
An introspective journey into the essence of the three-stringed instrument with hints of modern music.
Strongly inspired and created in the peace of nature it includes 7 songs, 2 traditional (Tsugaru Tanto, Tsugaru Jongara Bushi) and 5 original pieces.

01. tsugaru
02. Nageki
03. Kaze
04. Naminori
05. Tsugaru Tanto
06. Aki
07. Tsugaru Jongara Bushi

Listen on Spotify


Intro for documentary "shokunin"

Duet with Kenichi Yoshida

Decollage, reinterpretation of El cant del Ocells (Pau Casals) 2020

Original piece "from home" during the pandemic of 2020

Videogame covers